CITY OF HICKMAN NEBRASKA APPOINTMENT OF OFFICIALS, BOARDS, COMMITTEES, AND SERVICE PROVIDERS DECEMBER 2022 TO DECEMBER 2023

APPOINTED OFFICIALS - 2022/2023

City Administrator Kelly Oelke
City Clerk Jaala Johnson
City Treasurer Cydnee Golden

City Attorney

City Engineer

City Street Superintendent

City Electrical Engineer

Kelly R. Hoffschneider

Justin Stark, P.E. (Olsson)

Eric Eihusen, P.E. (Olsson)

City Building Inspector
Alternate
City Zoning Enforcement Officer
Commercial Plan Review
City Electrical Inspector
City Plumbing Inspector
Alternate

Dale Stertz
Tod Stertz
Heidi Hoglund
Gary Spier
Ray Paulson
Jeffrey Kreifels
Patrick Westlund

City HVAC Inspector Dave Hochstetler, Sr.
Alternate Dave Hochstetler, Jr.

City Police Chief Terry Wagner, Lancaster County Sheriff's Office

City Emergency

Management Director Kelly Oelke
Alternate Wade Luther

CITY SERVICES PROVIDERS

Official Publication of Record

The Voice News, Hickman, NE

Alternate Lincoln Journal Star, Lincoln, NE

Primary Financial Depository First State Bank Nebraska, Hickman, NE City Auditor/Public Accountant HBE CPA's & Consultants, Lincoln NE

COMMISSIONS & BOARDS & COUNCILS

PLANNING COMMISSION

Term Ending: December 2023

Dave Kulwicki

Eldren Echternkamp

Paul Tran - Alternate (Updated 02.14.2023)

Colby Huenink - ETJ Representative

Term Ending: December 2024

Josh Maurer Cory Ostrander

Erik Nore (Updates 01.24.2023)

Term Ending: December 2025

Andrew Seuferer Nancy Brandt Troy Pomajzl

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS

Term Ending: December 2023
Terry Ewing
Jo Farabee

Term Ending: December 2024 Scott Parker Neil Lunzmann

<u>Term Ending: December 2025</u>

Dave Kulwicki – Planning Commission Representative Matt Barber – Alternate

HICKMAN ARTS COUNCIL

Term Ending: December 2023
Jane Stutheit
Bruce Becher

Term Ending: December 2024
Josh Brokering
Jennifer Folkerts

Term Ending: December 2025
Ben Lueders
Gina Boe

City Representative (Non-Voting), City Clerk or their designee

HICKMAN AREA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Kelly Oelke, City Administrator
Mayor Phil Goering
Hickman Area Chamber of Commerce President
Hickman Area Community Foundation President
Dan Kubr, Developer Sector
Norris School District 160, Dr. Brian Maschmann
First State Bank Nebraska, Jerry Lentfer
Jim Craig, Wellness & Recreation Representative

BOARD OF HEALTH

Mayor Phil Goering Kelly Oelke, City Administrator Deputy Sheriff John Brady City Council President Terrie Spohn, DNP, APRN-NP, FNP-BC

SAFETY COMMITTEE

Chad Parker, City Council Member Kelly Oelke, City Administrator Wade Luther, Public Works Director Jaala Johnson, City Clerk Trent Georgiana, Public Works Staff Luke Mattson, Public Works Staff

HICKMAN AREA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION BOARD REPRESENTATIVE

John Meese Jr. (Updated 02.14.2023)

HICKMAN BUILDING FOUNDATION, BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President, Kelly Oelke Secretary, Jack Scott Treasurer, Tina Carpenter

GOVERNING BODY COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

CITY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Tina Ziemann Steve Noren Doug Wagner

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT PLAN COMMITTEE

Chad Parker Doug Wagner Travis Borchardt

PARKS & TRAILS COMMITTEE

Steve Noren Tina Ziemann John Meese Jr. (Updated 02.14.2023)

These Mayoral appointments were approved by the majority of Hickman City Council on this 25th day of April, 2023.

Mayor Phil Goering

ATTEST:

Jaala Johnson - City Clerk

